الإعداد> قاعدة المساندة

 تحديد أصحاب المصلحة وإشراكهم

لا بدّ من إلقاء الضوء على أهمية الاستشارة الشاملة، والتواصل، والحاجة إلى قيادة ومراقبة عملية الـ NSDSالإجمالية. وفي هذه المرحلة من المهم تحديد أصحاب المصلحة في منظومة الإحصاء الوطنية وعرض إجراءات لإشراكهم (مثلاً ورش عمل منتجي- مستخدمي الإحصاءات). وفي حال الضرورة، يمكن إطلاق ذلك من خلال تحليل أصحاب المصلحة عبر تحديد علاقة أصحاب المصلحة ضمن الـ NSS (انظر الإقرار)، وتحليل مشاركتهم، ودورهم وتأثيرهم. وسيتعين على المنظمات غير الحكومية أن تنخرط بشكل واسع، بما فيه قطاع الأعمال، ومنظمات المجتمع المدني، والمؤسسات الأكاديمية، ومظلّة من المنظمات مثل اتحادات المجتمع المدني وغرف التجارة والاتحادات التجارية.

سيكون لأصحاب المصلحة المختلفين اهتمامات مختلفة تحتاج أنواع ودرجات مختلفة من الانخراط في لجان وفرق التصميم. ومن المعروف أن مشاركة أصحاب المصلحة وشملهم يقود عادةً إلى:

  • التزام عال من جانب أصحاب المصلحة من أجل امتلاك كلّ من العملية والمنتج (الـ NSDS) وليصبحوا مشاركين كاملين في التطبيق، وبالتالي جعل الـ NSDS أكثر ملاءمةً وفعاليةً;
  • تمكين الطاقم الوطني (تعلّم الممارسات الأفضل في استشارات المستخدم، وبرمجة العمل، وتحديد الميزانيات والتعرف على أعمال إحصائية دولية وخبرات متنوعة);
  • تحسين التواصل (عملية الـ NSDS تسهّل التواصل الداخلي والخارجي وفهم عمليات الإحصاء الوطنية بين أصحاب المصلحة).

 

إشراك أصحاب المصلحة في الممارسة

من ومتى
ما أن يتم تأمين الالتزام الرسمي من جانب السلطات الوطنية، يجب اتخاذ إجراءات فورية لإشراك أصحاب المصلحة في العملية. وبشكل عام، هذه المهمة هي من مسؤولية المركز الأعلى في منظومة الإحصاء الوطنية- بحسب النموذج القائم من الـ NSS.

كيف
يتم تحديد أصحاب المصلحة في منظومة الإحصاء الوطنية. ويعتبر هذا الأمر مهماً بشكل خاص في الدول التي الـ NSSفيها غير منظم وفي حال كانت الدولة خارجة مؤخرًا من الصراعات. ويمكن لمكتب الإحصاء الوطني أن يقوم بهذا العمل الأولي من خلال اعتماد استبيان قصير وتستخدم النتائج كمعلومات لتغذية إعداد الخطوات التالية وقيادة بناء اللجان القطاعية لمرحلة تصميم الـ NSDS. وبشكل موازٍ مع هذا النشاط، يسهم شركاء تقنيون وماليون من الصفّ الأول الذين يعملون في الدولة، في إطلاق المزيد من الأعمال.

قد تدرس البلاد احتمال تنظيم فعالية للإطلاق وعقد اجتماعات ثنائية محددة من أجل إشراك أصحاب المصلحة. ولكن معظم مرحلة إدراك الوضع يجب أن تتم قبل الإطلاق (يجب تحديد أعضاء اللجان). ويشكل ذلك فرصةً جيدةً للسلطات الوطنية لتعبر عن اهتمامها والتزامها بعملية الـ NSDS ولأصحاب المصلحة الذين لم يشاركوا في إعداد الندوات (انظر الفهم) من أجل التعرف على الخطوات المختلفة والإجراءات المقبلة. وستشكل فعالية الإطلاق فرصةً جيدةً للمشاركين ليطلعوا على المسائل الأساسية المتصلة بالتطوير الإحصائي في مجالهم وبدء عملية إشراك الشركاء التقنيين والماليين الموجودين في البلد.
 

الترتيبات التنظيمية

يجب أن يستند التنظيم الإجمالي للعمل إلى التكوين الإداري في البلاد وترتيبات إدارة الـ NSS. وتضمّ بعض الدول أصلاً لجان أو مجالس إحصاء وطنية يختار أعضاؤها من مجموعات واسعة من أصحاب المصلحة. ويجب أن تستخدم هذه اللجان أو المجالس في حال كانت موجودة. وإلى جانب البنيات القائمة، يمكن تأسيس بنيات مخصصة لغرض معين وفق الحاجة إليها. وفي كثير من الحالات، يتحمل الـ NSOمسؤولية التحديد وحشد التأييد ونشر الوعي بين أصحاب المصلحة، إلى جانب إنشاء فرق لتنفيذ المهام، واللجان، ومجموعات ورش العمل، التي يجب تأسيسها على مستوى السياسة، وداخل الوكالات، والقطاع، والـ NSO. 

ومن الشائع ومن الموصى به أيضًا بناء منظومة مبنية من ثلاثة مستويات لعملية الـ NSD:

  • تمثل اللجنة التوجيهية مالك العملية (مبدئيًا الحكومة أو في بعض الأوقات مجلس الإحصاء الوطني) وتشمل ممثلي أصحاب المصلحة المهمين. وتؤمن اللجنة التوجيهية دعمًا سياسيًا أو حكومياً من أعلى مستوى لتطوير عملية الـ NSDS. وترفع اللجنة تقاريرها إلى مجلس الوزراء أو الوزير المسؤول عن الإحصاءات أو مجلس الإحصاءات بحسب الوضع السائد في الدولة.
  • لجنة عمل تقنية TWC /لجنة داخل الوكالة تعمل كأمانة عامة دائمة للجنة التوجيهية حيث يمكن تمثيل أصحاب المصلحة الاستراتيجيين بعضوية مستخلصة من كلّ القطاعات المشاركة. ويمكن أن يترأس الـ TWCرئيس الـ NSO أو يشارك في ترأسها ممثل رفيع المستوى لصاحب مصلحة مهمّ. وتؤمن الـ TWCمنصةً لإقامة تعاون وتنسيق بين القطاعات والتعبير عن العمل الذي يتم القيام به على المستوى القطاعي. يتم تيسيرعمل لجنة العمل التقنية حين يتم تعيين منسق NSDS يقود فريق تصميم الـ NSDSيتمتع بمركز عالٍ. ويقوم دوره على المساعدة في تطوير الإجراءات، وتنسيق الاجتماعات، والوصول إلى التمويل وتخصيصه، وتوظيف المستشارين، والالتقاء مع الموظفين في القطاعات الذين يشكلون نقاط تواصل، وتوفير الوثائق المتعلقة بمجمل العمليات. وقد يتم درس اللجوء إلى مستشارين آخرين (وطنيين أو دوليين) للمساعدة في مهام الـ TWC.
  • يمكن إنشاء لجان العمل القطاعية SWC أو قوى العمل لتطوير الاستراتيجيات القطاعية (يمكن أن تكون هذه ال ـSWC لجان فرعية قائمة أصلاً وتعمل في إطار المجلس الإحصائي الوطني) على تنسيق وثيق مع الـ TWCومنسق NSDS. ومن المهم الإعداد بحذر لعمل هذه اللجان وضمان مشاركة تمثيلية لأصحاب المصلحة المعنيين (بما فيه الشركاء التقنيين والماليين). ينصح بأن يساند المستشارون الوطنيون كلّ واحد من فرق العمل وأن يقيّموا وضع كلّ قطاع في ما خصّ خطط التطوير الوطنية على المديين البعيد والمتوسط، ويعدّوا خطط عمل القطاع وأوراق عمل اللجنة. 
  • يجب أن تعقد لقاءات اللجنة التوجيهية على أساس فصلي، أمّا اجتماعات الـ TWCوالـ SWCفعلي أساس شهري.

 

الترتيبات التنظيمية في الممارسة

من ومتى

عادةً، تكون الخطوات الأولية الخاصة بالترتيبات مسؤولية صاحب المنصب الأعلى في المنظومة الإحصائية الوطنية (أو الأشخاص المفوضين الذين يسمّيهم). وحين تكون هيكلية التعاون قائمة أصلاً (المجلس الوطني للإحصاء)، تكون العملية أسهل بما أن أصحاب المصلحة الرئيسيين ممثلون بالفعل. وينصح كذلك البدء بإنشاء هذه الهيكلية في أسرع وقت ممكن (ويستحسن أن يتم ذلك على الفور ما أن يتم تأمين الالتزام من خلال نشاطات حشد تأييد ملائمة). وفي حال تمّ تطبيق هذه الهيكلية بسرعة، يمكن أن يبدأ تصميم الاستراتيجية على الفور بعد حصول خارطة الطريق على التأييد.

كيف

يجب إنشاء الهيكلية التنظيمية من خلال قرار محدد صادر على مستوى مجلس الوزراء أو الوزير المسؤول عن الإحصاءات في البلاد. وفي بعض الأحيان، تكون الترتيبات التنظيمية أصلاً جزءًا من القرار الرسمي المؤيد لعملية الـ NSDS.

وهنا من المهم تحديد أدوار اللجان المختلفة ومسؤولياتها بدقة، إلى جانب طرائق التشغيل الخاصة بها، والآليات المخطط لها. كذلك يجب الانتباه أيضًا إلى مواصفات منسق NSDS (في حال وجودها) وإلى المستشارين الوطنيين والدوليين (انظر فريق التصميم).

Preparing > Constituency

 IDENTIFYING AND ENGAGING THE STAKEHOLDERS

The importance of inclusive consultation, communication and the need for leadership and monitoring of the overall NSDS process is to be highlighted. At this stage it will be important to identify stakeholders of the national statistical system and put in place processes to get them involved (eg. statistics producers-users workshops). If necessary this might be initiated through a stakeholder analysis, identifying the relationship of stakeholders within the NSS (see ACKNOWLEDGING), analysing their involvement, role and relative influence. Non-governmental organisations will need to be involved broadly, including the business sector, civil society organisations and academia as well as umbrella organisations such as civil society federations, chambers of commerce and trade union organisations.

Different stakeholders will have different interests and need varying types and degrees of involvement in the committees or the design team. It is well known that participation and inclusion of stakeholders generally lead to:

  • a critical mass of stakeholder commitment to own both the process and the product (the NSDS) and to become full participants in its implementation, thereby making the NSDS more relevant and effective;
  • empowerment of national staff (learning best practices in user consultations, work programming and budgeting as well as being exposed to various international statistical work and experiences);
  • improved communication (the NSDS process facilitates improved internal and external communication and understanding about national statistical processes among stakeholders).

 

Engaging stakeholders in practice

Who and When
Once the official commitment from national authorities is secured, immediate action for engaging the stakeholders in the process may be undertaken. In general this task is under the responsibility of the highest position of the national statistical system — depending on the existing model of the NSS.

How
Identification of stakeholders of the national statistical system may be carried out. This is of particular relevance for countries where the NSS is not organised or if the country is emerging from conflict. This preliminary work may be carried out by the National Statistical Office through a short questionnaire and results may be used as inputs for preparing the following steps and guide the building of sectoral committees for the NSDS design phase. In parallel with this activity a first list of technical and financial partners working in the country would also serve as a good starting point for preparing further work.

Countries may want to consider the organisation of a launching event and specific bilateral meetings for engaging key stakeholders. However, most of the sensitization phase should take place before the launching (members of the committees should be identified before). This could be a good opportunity for national authorities to express their interest and commitment to the NSDS process and for stakeholders not having participated in preparation seminars (see UNDERSTANDING) to learn about the various steps and procedures to come. The launching event would be a good opportunity for participants to learn the main issues linked with statistical development in their domain and to start the process of engaging the technical and financial partners present in the country.
 

ORGANISATIONAL ARRANGEMENTS

The overall organisation of the work should depend on the administrative setup of the country and arrangements for management of the NSS. Some countries already have National Statistical Committees or Councils with members drawn from a broad range of stakeholder groups. These Committees or Councils should be used if they are already in place. In addition to existing structures, ad hoc structures could be established as need for them arises. In many cases the NSO takes responsibility for identifying, mobilising, and raising awareness among stakeholders as well as establishing task teams, committees and working groups which need to be set-up at policy level, inter-agency level, sectoral level, and NSO level. 

It is common and recommended to build a three-level structured system for the NSDS process with:

  • a Steering Committee (SC) representing the process owner (in principle the government or in some cases the National Statistical Council) and including relevant representatives of significant stakeholders. The SC gives political or high level government backing to the development of the NSDS process. It reports ideally to the Council of Ministers or the Minister in charge of statistics, or to the Council of Statistics according to the situation of trhe country.
  • a Technical Working Committee (TWC) / Inter-agency Committee acting as the Permanent Secretariat of the Steering Committee where strategic stakeholders may be represented with membership drawn from all participating sectors. The TWC may be chaired by the Head of the NSO or co-chaired with a high-level representative of an important stakeholder. The TWC provides the platform to forge collaboration and co-operation among the sectors and to articulate the work carried out at sectoral level. Work of the Technical Working Committee is facilitated when an NSDS coordinator leading the NSDS design team with sufficient seniority is appointed. His/her role is to assist in developing procedures, organising meetings, accessing and allocating funds, recruiting consultants, meeting with sectoral and other contact persons, and providing documentation on the whole process. Use of other consultants (national or international) may be envisaged for assisting with the tasks of the TWC.
  • Sectoral Working Committees (SWC) or Task-Forces may be created for developing sectoral strategies (these SWCs can be the existing sub-committees already working in the framework of the National Statistical Council) in close co-ordination with the TWC and the NSDS coordinator. It will be important to prepare carefully the work of these committees and to ensure a representative participation of interested and concerned stakeholders (including technical and financial partners). It is recommended that national consultants assist each of the task forces and assess the state of each sector vis-à-vis the long-term and medium-term national development plans, prepare sector action plans, and prepare the committee’s working papers. 
  • Meetings of the Steering Committee could be carried out on a quarterly basis and meetings of the TWC and SWC on a monthly basis.

 

Organisational arrangements in practice

Who and When

In general the initial steps for putting in place the institutional arrangements are taken under the responsibility of the the highest position in the national statistical system (or delegated nominees).
When a co-ordination structure already exists (National Council of Statistics) the process is facilitated since main stakeholders are already represented. It is recommended to put the structure in place as soon as possible (ideally immediately when official commitment is secured through successful advocacy activities)
If the structure is put in place rapidly, design of the strategy may commence immediately after the endorsement of the roadmap.

How

The organisational structure should be created through a specific decision at Council of ministers level or at the level of the Minister in charge of statistics in the country. In some cases the organisational arrangements were already part of the official decision endorsing the NSDS process.

It is important to set precisely the roles and responsibilities of the various committees, their functioning modalities, and the planned reporting mechanisms. Attention has also to be paid to the terms of reference for the NSDS coordinator (if any) and for the national and international consultants (see Design team).