أداة تخطيط البيانات المتقدمة (NSDS)

المقدمة

قدمت باريس 21 ،في عام 2016، أداة تخطيط البيانات المتقدمة (ADAPT) في خمسة بلدان تجريبية: بوليفيا، كمبوديا، الكاميرون، الفلبين، رواندا. وتتعاون باريس 21 أيضا مع لجنة الأمم المتحدة للإحصاء UNDS في عملية تقييم أهداف التنمية المستدامة في ست بلدان تجريبية وقد قامت بتعديل الأداة لتتناسب مع هذه الإجراءات. وباﻹضافة إلى ذلك، شاركت باريس 21 في عدة ورش عمل إقليمية حيث تم عرض الأداة.

تم تعديل أداة ADAPT وفقا للاحتياجات التي أعربت عنها البلدان التجريبية، ولا تزال ذات خاصية لكل بلد. سيشهد النصف الأول من عام ٢٠١٧ إتمام العمل في البلدان التجريبية وتطوير نسخة مجانية على الإنترنت حيث يمكن لبلدان أخرى الاستفادة منها.

ويوجد حاليا وحدتان للتخطيط في برنامج ADAPT: خطة التنمية الوطنية والتطوير الإحصائي.
 
خطة التنمية الوطنية:

تقييم سجل المؤشرات الوطنية"-المسح والتوفيق بين المؤشرات الإقليمية والعالمية-جمع البيانات، والتخطيط، وتقدير التكاليف.

تبدأ وحدة خطة التنمية الوطنية (NDP) بخطة التنمية الحالية التي تضعها عادة وزارة التخطيط. تحتوي NDP عادة على سلسلة من المؤشرات التي يتم التبليغ عنها حسب القطاعات لرصد التقدم في تحقيق الأهداف والغايات المنصوص عليها في الخطة.

هذا النظام هو نظام على أساس المؤشر، ويبدأ بالعمليات التي تضمن احتساب المؤشر. تقوم الوحدة بتقييم عناصر مختلفة مثل توافر البيانات؛ الترتيبات المؤسسية لمعالجة المؤشرات؛ والأداة المستخدمة للحصول على البيانات الخاصة بهذا المؤشر.

القدرة على التوفيق بين المؤشرات الإقليمية أو العالمية، مثل SDGs ، والمؤشرات الوطنية أمر هام جدًا، و ذلك لكي تتطابق مع متطلبات تقديم التقارير من الوكالات الخارجية مع الأولويات الوطنية. وتركز عملية التوفيق هذه على إضفاء الطابع المحلي على المؤشرات العالمية أو الإقليمية، وإعداد تقرير عن الثغرات. وتشمل هذه الثغرات: الثغرات في البيانات؛ الإبلاغ عن الثغرات؛ الثغرات المالية المحددة بالتجميع الخارجي التي تلتزم البلد بتقديم تقرير عنها.

حالما يتم تحديد الثغرات، تبدأ عملية التصدي لها المدرجة ضمن الوحدة الثانية ل ADAPT: "التطوير الإحصائي".
 
التطوير الإحصائي:

رصد ال NSDS - ميزانية أنشطة ال NSDS -التخطيط عبر النظام الإحصائي.

في قلب وحدة التنمية الإحصائية توجد الاستراتيجية الوطنية لتطوير الإحصاءات (NSDS). حالما يتم تحديد ثغرات الإبلاغ عن مؤشرات التنمية ينبغي وضع استراتيجية لمعالجة تلك الثغرات. وحدة التطوير الإحصائي تسمح للبلد بتحديد الأنشطة والأحداث المرتبطة ب NSDS وتقدير تكلفتها ورصد تنفيذها. ويتضمن تقدير تكاليف خطة التنمية أنشطة جمع البيانات التفصيلية المحددة بموجب خطة التنمية الوطنية. يمكن أن تشمل الدراسات الاستقصائية والتعدادات والنظم الإدارية (حاليا يوجد فقط قالب لتقدير تكاليف التعدادات والاستقصاءات). وبالإضافة إلى أنشطة جمع البيانات، كذلك يمكن التخطيط و وضع ميزانية لبناء القدرات الفردية الإحصائية .

من الفوائد المهمة الأخرى لوحدة التطوير الإحصائي هي القدرة على إنشاء أدوات للإبلاغ الكترونيًا وتصورات عن تنفيذ الNSDS. وبالمثل، يمكن تعيين مسؤولين عن تنفيذ الأنشطة ووضع ميزانيات محددة على أساس النشاط. تم تصميم الأداة لإعطاء المسؤولين القدرة على تصور التنفيذ ومؤشرات أداء ال NSDS بسرعة.

التقارير الإقليمية:

نظراً إلى أن ADAPT هي حل على أساس سحابة ، يمكن للبلدان اختيار تبادل المعلومات الخاصة بها في الوقت الذي تراه مناسباً.هذا يعزز فعالية التفاعل بين المكاتب الإحصائية على أساس الند للند و سيكون مفيداً في تنسيق العمليات عبر البلدان والسماح لتصفح البيانات الوصفية الهامة بين البلدان. باﻹضافة إلى ذلك، يمكن للمنظمات الإقليمية المكلفة برصد التطوير الإحصائي بالاحتفاظ بملف للبلدان و الاضطلاع على الخطط الإنمائية و المؤشرات التقييمية والمساعدة في عملية تنسيق النهج. أثبت هذا المرفق لتبادل المعلومات أنه مفيد وفعال جداً.

الدمج:

الكلمة الأساس لباريس 21 في ما خصّ تطوير ADAPT هي الدمج. دمج أنشطة التخطيط الوطنية مع التنمية الإحصائية أمر حيوي. سيساعد ADAPT في عملية دمج وتنسيق العمليات الإحصائية المهمة لتقديم تقاريرعن تنمية البلد، وتعكس ذلك في NSDS.

ستظل 2017 سنة لتحسين انسيابية عمل الأداة. ينبغي أن ينتهي العمل مع البلدان التجريبية خلال النصف الأول من عام 2017 مع توفير الأداة ووسائل المساعدة التعليمي للارتقاء في الجزء الأخير من عام 2017.

ADAPT هي أداة قائمة على السحابة الالكترونية غير متوفرةا حاليا كحلّ قائم على الخادم في البلد. انظر http://www.paris21.org/ADAPT.

Advanced Data Planning Tool (NSDS)

Background

In 2016, PARIS21 introduced its Advanced Data Planning Tool (ADAPT) to 5 pilot countries: Bolivia, Cambodia, Cameroon, Philippines, and Rwanda. PARIS21 is also collaborating with the UNSD in their assessment process for SDG readiness in 6 pilot countries and has modified the tool to suit this process. In addition, PARIS21 participated in several regional workshops where it introduced the tool.

The ADAPT tool has been modified as per the needs expressed by the pilot countries and continues to be country driven. The first half of 2017 will see the completion of the pilot countries and the development of a free online version so other countries may benefit.

There are currently two planning modules in the ADAPT software: National Development Plan and Statistical Development.
 
National Development Plan:

Evaluating the National Log Frame of Indicators-Mapping and reconciling to regional and global indicators-Data collection and planning and costing.

The National Development Plan (NDP) module begins with the current development plan usually defined by the Ministry/Department of Planning. The NDP will usually contain a series of indicators which are reported by sectors to monitor progress in attaining the goals and objectives articulated in the plan.

The system is an indicator based system. It begins with the processes involved in assuring that an indicator can be computed. The module evaluates different elements such as data availability; the institutional arrangements for processing the indicators; and the instrument used to secure the data for that indicator.

Of particular interest is the ability to reconcile regional or global indicators, such as the SDGs, to the national indicators in order to match the reporting requirements of external agencies with the national priorities. This reconciliation process focuses on localizing global or regional indicators and producing a report on gaps. These gaps include: data gaps; reporting gaps; financial gaps for the specific external collection for which a country commits to report.

Once the gaps are identified, a process for addressing them is undertaken for inclusion into the second module of the ADAPT: Statistical Development.
 
Statistical Development:

Monitoring the NSDS-Budgeting the activities under the NSDS-Planning across the statistical system.

At the heart of the Statistical Development module is the National Strategy for the Development of Statistics (NSDS). Once the gaps for reporting on the development indicators are established then a strategy should be developedto address those gaps. The Statistical Development module allows a country to define the activities and events associated with an NSDS and cost and monitor their implementation. Costing the development plan includes the detailed data collection activities defined under the National Development Plan. This can comprise surveys, censuses and administrative systems (currently only censuses and surveys have a template for costing). In addition of data collection activities, individual statistical capacity building events can be planned and budgeted.

One major value-added of the Statistical Development module is the ability to generate on-line reporting tools and visualizations on the implementation of the NSDS. Similarly, responsible officers can be assigned for implementing the activities and developing specific activity based budgets. The tool is designed to give designated officers the ability to quickly visualize the implementation and the performance indicators of an NSDS.

Regional Reporting:

Because the ADAPT is a cloud based solution, countries can opt to share their information at their discretion. This effectively promotes the interactivity between statistical offices on a peer-to-peer basis. This can be useful in harmonizing processes across countries and allow for browsing of important metadata between countries. In addition, regional organizations tasked with monitoring statistical development can likewise maintain a portfolio of countries and view the country development plans and indicator assessments and help in the process of harmonizing approaches. This facility of sharing information in real time has proven highly useful and effective.

Integration:

The key word for PARIS21 in developing the ADAPT is integration. Integrating national planning activities with statistical development is vital. The ADAPT will help in the process of integrating and coordinating the statistical processes that are important to report on the development of a country, and reflect it in the NSDS.

2017 will continue to be a year of improving the process flow of the tool. Work with the pilot countries should be finalized by the first half of 2017 with the tool and learning aids available for scaling up in the latter part of 2017.

ADAPT is an on-line cloud based tool and is currently not available as a server based solution in the country. See http://www.paris21.org/ADAPT.