المشاكل الناشئة الأساسية بالنسبة لـNSDS

المشاكل الناشئة الأساسية بالنسبة لـ NSDS

ألقت أجندة العام 2030 والجدل الدائر حول ثورة البيانات الضوء على الحاجة لتحديث الأنظمة الإحصائية من جوانب عدّة سيتمّ مزجها مع الـNSDS الموسعة والمراجعة حديثًا. وتنعكس هذه المسائل الناشئة في أقسام مختلفة من إرشادات ـNSDS كما يظهر أدناه:

الانتاج

  • على NSDS أن تضمّ الإنتاج المستدام لمؤشرات أهداف التنمية المستدامة SDG بما يتصل مع عملية التنمية الوطنية- مراجعة الفصل حول أجندة عام 2030 .
  • يجب أن تشمل عملية توسيع NSDS عملية تحديد تكلفة صلبة وواقعية، استنادًا إلى معلومات محددة في البلاد. يجب على عملية تحديد تكلفة الـ NSDSأن تأخذ في عين الاعتبار مؤشرات أهداف التنمية المستدامة- انظر إلى فصل: "أداة تخطيط البيانات المتقدمة".
  • على NSDS أن تساعد أنظمة الإحصاء الوطنية في تحسين عمليات البيانات القائمة ودمج مصادر البيانات الجديدة وإقامة شراكات جديدة في ما خصّ الإحصاءات- انظر إلى: ثورة البيانات.
  • على NSDS أن تأخذ في عين الاعتبار وتدعم التعاون الإحصائي الإقليمي- انظر إلى الفصل حول: الاستراتيجيات الإقليمية وتطوير الإحصاءات.
  • على NSDS أن تدعم تطوير الإحصاءات على المستوى المناطقي الذي يتيح التفصيل الأفضل للبيانات- أنظر إلى الفصل حول الاستراتيجيات المناطقية لتطوير الإحصاءات. 

التوزيع والاستخدام

  • على الـNSDS أن تساعد أنظمة الإحصاءات الوطنية على تبني أدوات تكنولوجيا معلومات جديدة لإنتاج البيانات وتوزيعها، بما يشمل تصور البيانات ومنصات ومعايير الاستخدام الأفضل لتوزيع أسرع للبيانات- أنظر إلى الفصل حول "توزيع البيانات".
  • على الـNSDS أن تمكّن الـNSS من التحدث بشكل أفضل إلى المستخدمين وصنّاع السياسة والجامعات ووسائل الإعلام والقطاع الخاص والمواطن، الخ.. أنظر إلى الفصل حول "التقييم".
  • على الـNSDS أن تساعد الحكومات التي تسعى لفتح بياناتها فيما تتفهم وتحدّ من المخاطر ذات الصلة- انظر إلى الفصل حول "البيانات المفتوحة".

حاليًا، بعض المسائل الناشئة الأخرى مثل تطوير مهارات جديدة محددة (مثل علماء البيانات) كجزء من استراتيجيات الـNSO، وارتفاع مستوى تبني الابتكارات ضمن الـ NSS أو تعزيز القدرة على التعامل مع البيانات على المستوى الوطني لا تعالج بشكل محدد أو بما يكفي في الإرشادات 2.3، وسيتم العمل بشكل إضافي على ذلك في نسخة 2.4 التي ستصدر في 2018 (يذكر أن إرشادات NSDS تحدّث سنويًا لمساعدة الدول كي تعكس في الـNSDS الخاصة بها، سواء الجديدة أو المراجعة، آخر التغييرات في الأجندة الدولية وآخر الابتكارات في الإحصاءات ومقاييس بناء القدرة الإحصائية.

(1) نرى Road_map_for_a_Country_led_Data_Revolution

Key Emerging Issues for NSDSs

Key Emerging Issues for NSDSs

The 2030 Agenda and the debate on the data revolution have highlighted the need for modernisation of the statistical systems on many aspects , which should be integrated in the NSDSs newly elaborated or revised. These emerging issues are reflected in different sections of the NSDS Guidelines, as indicated below:

Production

  • NSDSs should include the sustainable production of SDGs indicators, in linkage with the national development process – see the Chapter on the 2030 Agenda.
  • The process of elaboration of the NSDS should include a solid and realistic costing process, based on specific country information. The costing of the NSDS should take into account the production of SDGs indicators – see the Chapter on the Advanced Data Planning Tool.
  • NSDSs should help national statistical systems improve existing data processes, integrating new data sources and establishing new partnerships for statistics - see the Chapter on the Data Revolution.
  • NSDSs should take into account and support regional statistical cooperation– see the Chapter on the Regional Strategies for the Development of Statistics.
  • NSDSs should support the development of subnational statistics that will allow better disaggregation of data – see the Chapter on Subnational Strategies for the Development of Statistics

Dissemination and use

  • NSDSs should help national statistical systems adopt new IT tools for the production and dissemination of data, including through data visualisation, and better use platforms and standards for faster data dissemination - see the Chapter on Data dissemination.
  • NSDSs should allow NSSs to better talk to users- policy makers, universities, media, private sector, citizen, etc.– see the Chapter Assessing.
  • NSDSs should help governments that wish so to open their data while understanding and mitigating the associated risks –see the Chapter on Open Data.

Some other emerging issues such as the need to develop specific new skills (e.g. data scientists) as part of the human resource strategies of NSOs, the increase of the adoption rate of innovations within the NSS, or promoting data literacy at the national level are currently not treated specifically or enough in detail in the Guidelines 2.3, and further work on those will be undertaken for the version 2.4 that will be released in 2018 (the NSDS Guidelines are updated on an annual basis to help countries reflecting in their new or revised NSDS the latest changes in the international agenda and latest innovations in statistics and statistics capacity building measures).

(1) See Road_map_for_a_Country_led_Data_Revolution